In some cities public parks and open spaces are being changed into gardens where local residents can grow their fruit and vegetable. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Recent readers indicate that amenities for social demand such as parks are replaced by gardens that are used for plants in urban areas. This writer believes that the advantages of this change cannot outweigh the negative side. The following essay will advocate this standpoint. It is no exaggeration to say that open spaces are part of residential areas because they serve people’s demands. Public parks and squares are utilized for exercising and entertaining. Evidently, inhabitants tend to live in complex destinations such as Van Phuc City which provides excellent infrastructure and welfare. Public service makes life easier and more convenient. Therefore, public parks in local areas should not be changed. Moving onto the disadvantageous side of this innovation, gardens do not have any long-term benefits. The new growing places may encourage people to attend outdoor activities and maintain a healthy lifestyle. This strategy has the ambition of enhancing community cohesion or building a friendly environment for residents. However, reality shows many negative points that should be tackled. Fertilizers in planting are toxic to the surroundings and harm inhabitants’ health. Otherwise, the hustle and bustle lifestyle makes people pay less attention to growing fruit and vegetables. Taking everything into account, due to the advantages of new gardens in cities, it cannot be denied that open spaces are more suitable with the citizens. Hence, the positive impact does not outweigh the obstacles.