The use of social media is replacing face-to-face interaction among many people in society. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Social Media is increasingly popular in today's society as a result of advances in technology. Many people argued that it has taken over in-person interaction, while others think otherwise. In my opinion, I believe that the advantages do outweigh the disadvantages. This essay will discuss the reasons why and it will further elaborate on it. Although face-to-face interaction still very much exists today, it slowly wanes due to the increase in social media usage and the ready availability of internet communications. People turned to computer networking because it is faster and more convenient to communicate with loved ones or businesswise. For example, parents are happier today because they can contact their children overseas every day if needed to check upon them. On the other hand, internet usage can be problematic and can lead to addiction, social isolation, and fewer interactions, even among family members who are residing in the same home. For instance, I have seen it at home, as well as other family members. Children and even adult skipped their meals and spend most of their time on different platforms of networking such as Facebook and Twitter. The addiction habit can disrupt other activities, while at the same time can lead to mental health problems. Although negative outcomes of social media are obvious, the benefits still prove greater because it is more convenient and reliable for communications especially in distance or more urgent matters. In conclusion, while social media is slowly replacing face-to-face interaction in the world today, I believe that positive outcomes in terms of communications outweigh the addiction habit of individuals.