Write an essay discussing the advantages and disadvantages of children spending too much time on using computer

In today's world, technologies have become an integral part of everyone's life and children usually spend a significant amount of hours on their computers. Firstly, this essay will discuss health problems caused by gadgets as the main disadvantage of using them and, secondly, it will analyse such benefits as the availability of information and communication. The advocates of new technologies claim that when using their laptops youngsters can easily access all needed for studying data and, moreover, they can communicate with other people via messengers that are the main benefit. This is because, not only has a rapid development in this sphere allowed those who use a browser to search for any information but also to speak with their friends, relatives and even meet new people. As a result, the younger population might find a lot of useful and relevant material that is likely to help them in their educational process and, furthermore, they could ask for the help of teachers online. For instance, from the year 2018,some colleges in Ukraine has started to provide their pupils with prepared for work computers which they can keep till the end of a school year in order to simplify their studies. Admittedly, the majority of gadgets have a harmful impact on the condition of human's well-being and can provoke various types of diseases such as myopia and scoliosis that is the major drawback. The former, which signifies problems with vision, might be caused by radiation and a dreadful light emitted by a laptop while the latter that, in turn, refers to the issues with posture and the condition of a back is likely to be the result of an incorrect pose of sitting. Therefore, youngsters sacrifice their health when spending a big amount of time in front of their computers. For example, one research has shown that after the emergence of technologies the vision has started to deteriorate much faster than it used to. To conclude, laptops have both merits and demerits and it is quite complicated to estimate which outweigh. This is because from the one hand gadgets influence children's health while from the other hand they give a lot of opportunities in the regard to the access to a needed material for school.