Some people think that children should attend extra classes outside the school others say that they should be allowed sometime for playing .discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people opine that the children should participate in additional classes after school, while others opine that they should be given some time for rejuvenating themselves. I intend to analyse both the arguments and give my opinion. To embark on, the proponents of the notion that children should take part in extra classes states that, students can improve their grades by attending such classes. This not only helps them to compete with their classmates but also they can be well prepared to write their examinations without stress. Additionally, these classes help them to recall their lessons and the can perform smoothly in exams. For instance, when I was in high school, it was mandatory to attend extra classes because it was an important stage of my academic life, where my scores would decide my admission to top universities. On the other hand, the proponents of the argument that children should be allowed to play for some time say that playing outside helps the students to refresh themselves after the long school hours. What's more, it also helps them to stay physically and mentally fit. Moreover, outdoor games make the pupil concentrate more on their studies, as well as this can deter the detrimental impact of lifestyle diseases on them. For example, Cambridge Research Unit had made it perspicuous that 95 per cent of the pupils in an academic institution scored well with their competitors, who did not have the sports subjects in their schools. In conclusion, even though there are several advantages of extra classes, I strongly believe that allowing some time for physical fitness and other games would help students to excel mentally and physically.