All over the world, the number of overweight people is growing. What do you feel are the main causes of this? What are the effects?

It is scientifically proven that health is connected to weight and people should be fit to live a healthy life. However, obesity is insanely increasing. This essay will discuss the reasons and consequences of obesity. The main reason of weight increase is, people are not fully aware of how to eat healthy as people only eat what they like regardless of the results. Moreover, the popularity of fast food is dramatically surging, though, ready food is extremely dangerous and evidently leads to gaining weight but because workers are busy they do not possess enough time to cook. A recent study has shown that 70% of workers eat fast food. Furthermore, because of the contemporary busy lifestyle people do not have free time to exercise and without exercise humans will gain weight. There are many severe repercussions of obesity, such as health problems as overweight people are more vulnerable because their immune system is weak and unable to protect them, as a result, they tend to die earlier than a fit person, A research from the University of Khartoum stated that overweight people are likely to die before they hit 60 years old. Another big effect of obesity is anxiety because obese people are less confident than healthy people because they always feel that they do not look good. For example, my friend in high school left the school because he felt that our colleagues made fun of him. To conclude, although all doctors advice people to lose weight the rate of overweight people is increasing because of people eating habits which will lead to obesity -related illnesses.