In some cultures the old age is more valued while in some cultures the youth is more valued discuss both view and give your opinion

Nowadays, traditions are diminishing day by day. It is irrefutable that in some customs aged people are prioritised whereas in other customs youth are prioritised. In the subsequent paragraphs, I intend to discuss more on the given notion and put forth my opinion. To embark on, elders are to be respected as they have faced all stages of life. Their presence in any ceremonies must be valued. Moreover, they provide us with good knowledge of customs and tradition which each individual have to follow and transfer to the next generations. For instance, in the majority of places, aged people are requested to do the first step of any rituals such that everything they do further will be blessed with no abruptions. On the other hand, there are occasions where young people are giving priority since they are the pathway for the future. Another reason is they are the earning source in most families. For example, in India, in the festivals like Diwali, Dussehra and Ganesh Chathurthi younger people tend to get involved rejuvenate oneself, they take all the initiatives and do rituals. After pondering upon both the views, in my opinion, elders are given importance because individuals believe that blessings from them are an important aspect of existence. Additionally, we must be more respectful and calm to elders. For instance, in India, in any religion marriage happens after seeking blessings from elders present there, this only makes our life better. However, the majority of elders believe that the young generation is not spiritual and they try to involve them lesser. To summarise, although some traditions value older individuals than younger it is always better to believe, involve and follow. Therefore, it is better not to compare such customs with respect to age.