today, the media portrays young people as lazy and disrespectful. do you think this true? Are young people today worse than their parents, or does evry new generation get criticized by older people?

Globalisation has connected people through numerous platforms, and one of them is media, which has a widespread approach around the globe. And, today the hot topic of almost every news channel is youth, to whom they are representing, as people who are lazy and disrespectful. In my opinion it is untrue, and in the following paragraphs, I will discuss how the new generation is compared and criticised by either their parents or by elder people. To begin with, modernisation has introduced a myriad of lifestyles into the world, which is very different in comparison to the earlier times. And, the approach, followed by today’s generation to live their life, is being portrayed by media in a very rude manner by addressing them as lazy and disrespectful. But, the truth is something else because they do not know what kind of job they are involved in. For instance, a person employed in a multinational company has working hours from 9:00 am to 5:00 pm, and he is indulged in a sitting job which he has opted to work from home, and it does not make him lazy person. Instead, he can be judged as a hardworking individual by other set of people. Therefore, an individual should never be attached with any such notions which do not describe his personality in a true sense. In addition, some news channel’s have also been displaying the image of youth as disrespectful generation, which is also not true because knowing and speaking of one’s right does not make a person rude to others. Moreover, the younger ones today are compared with their parents, and theories have been circulating all over the world that present generation is worse in comparison to their ascendents without any solid evidence behind it. Also, it has been observed that they are also criticised by older people for not having the same values as of their elders, and this is being followed from generations, but irrespective of any comparison between their knowledge from their past generations. Hence, to come to a conclusion one must always a solid proof when comparing two different generations. To conclude, I would say that every human being is different from the other, whether he is from the same generation or not.So, the approach of living one’s life can be far different from the other, and we being responsible citizens should not portray one group of individuals in a bad way without any evidence.