some people say that self-employment is better than working for a company or institution as it gives a degree of autonomy to the person and is not coercive. discuss both views. What is your opinion

Few people are of the view that one must always work under himself than working for someone and, getting a fixed amount at the end of the month. I agree with doing one's own business, rather than employing oneself in a firm or an organisation. And, I will discuss, views regarding both in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, working for a company provides a person numerous benefits, which commonly include fixed paycheque, a man is bound to perform his duties for a limited time period, no extra responsibilities are involved while under an employment and, an employee is only answerable to his boss and does not involve direct dealings with clients. Moreover, the employer is under a restriction to promote and, give a salary hike after a certain interval of time, irrespective of his firm's annual profits and losses. For example, a customer breaks the contract with the organisation without paying the whole amount due for the job to be done by the company, then it is only the owner who has to suffer for the loss. Therefore, keeping in mind several positive aspects of paid employment, people often opt for the same. On the other hand, globalisation has made the society well aware of the entrepreneurship, that everyone today wants to start a business of his own. Various examples of successful businessmen inspire the community to begin their own institution where, a human is his own boss. Along with this, there are myriad of advantages to establish one's own work, such as, he will be the sole profit earner, he can introduce new methods for improving the services given to the buyer, the person does not seek permission from someone else while filling new vacancies in his workplace. For instance, a businessman wants to close down his workplace he is not under an obligation to ask others for the same. Hence, self-employment is beneficial in different forms and, one can earn more without any profit sharing. To conclude, I would say both the views of society are advantageous, depending upon the choice of an individual. A human is not restricted by someone when making his career choices.