Nowadays for many people the Internet is replacing regular books. What do you think will happen in the future and what is your opinion?

According to some people, the internet and connected devices are taking place of traditional books. This essay will discuss what could be expected for the future and also provide arguments to support why I believe this is a positive change. To begin with, it is obvious that regular books are being replaced by digital devices. This trend is more likely to increase in the future. This is because many people believe those electronic devices are more appropriate for students since there is no need to carry lots of books anymore. For example, universities are not asking any more for students to buy physical books. Instead, they require that graduates have laptops and access to the internet. Indeed, in a near future, I believe that regular books will disappear and this trend has already begun. Although some people think this is a negative development, I believe this is a huge improvement. Those electronic devices are completely user-friendly and graduates or readers can carry different books in just one device. To illustrate, e-readers allow users to keep more than one hundred books in the internal storage. This is a development unimaginable in the past. In addition, e-readers and laptops make the price of books drop because there is no necessity to spend a lot of money during the printing process and, as a result, more people have access to information. To sum up, digital devices are the new positive trend and it will make physical books disappear. I suggest that governments cut taxes from those devices to allow more people to buy it.