Nowadays for many people the Internet is replacing regular books. What do you think will happen in the future and what is your opinion?

In today's world, because of a rapid popularisation of technologies,ordinary paper books have become rarer and the larger part of the population has already switched to e- books. Everything has its consequences and the development in the sphere of the internet might have a negative impact on people's lives. First of all, looking at a speed of popularisation of electronic devices it might not be surprising if in one or two decades there will not be any paper sources of information. This is because not only has it become more convenient to use the Internet when searching for any material but also it saves a significant amount of time when specific data has to be found. As a result, the world is likely to lose a need to write books since approximately any type of data can be found on different online browsers. For instance, in Ukraine,the number of printed books being sold has decreased twice comparing with the year 2011. Secondly, due to the fact that society is likely to prefer the internet and other online sources to an ordinary printed book people might lose some cognitive skills.Admittedly, readers who prefer electronic devices become less creative and lose the ability to concentrate on the information. Therefore, the young generation which will probably spend most of their time using technologies and it might be complicated for them to focus on reading and analyse the information obtained. For example, one research has shown that children who have been reading novels on gadgets have remembered fewer details than those who had paper versions. To conclude, because of the development of electronics the most likely consequence of it will be complete to refuse from printed books. Moreover, it might lead to a variety of results, including changes in human's cognitive abilities.