Instructions Read the question below and write an opinion essay.

You should spend no more than 40 minutes on this task. Remember to write down a clear thesis statement followed by your essay plan. Only then attempt to write this essay. One way to reduce the problem of traffic congestion is by increasing the tax on private vehicles. Do you think this is a feasible solution? Traffic jams can be counted as an important issue in society. While It is argued that raising taxes for car owners can be one remedy, I think improving public transportation and contributing opportunities all around the country would be more effective. Allocating taxes for private cars is said to be an approach to tackle traffic issues. However, the majority of people tend to use their own cars at the expense of paying tolls. Since they want not only to have secure private space but also they want to feel free about the time they decide to go. I think many individuals in society are able to pay taxes without any problem since it may not be too expensive. The majority of the public prefers to sacrifice a small amount of money and still use their own vehicles. Well-developed Public transportation systems such as trains or buses can assist in reducing traffic jams. If people had a tendency to use buses instead of their own cars, traffic density would be decreased significantly. Furthermore, it is noteworthy that public transportation is often more affordable than private cars. As a result, If the public transport system were to satisfy society in terms of being comfortable, frequent timetable, fair, and air condition, It may be able to attract attention and replace with own vehicles. In my opinion, this way may reduce traffic jams dramatically. Apart from that, allocating amenities and facilities to each part of the country can not only prevent immigration to megacities, but also can reduce traffic congestion and private cars significantly. If individuals in one association equally benefit from all opportunities ranging from healthcare, jobs and education, they never come to big cities and need their own car. This way may decrease the density of traffic and help to manage roads readily. In conclusion, although supporters of allocating tax to private vehicles argued that by this way traffic jams may be tackled, I wholeheartedly believe that developing a public transportation system and contributing facilities in all cities in the country would be more efficient. Since the tax usually is not too costly so, many car owners can overcome it.