Some people say that the main environmental problem of our times is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that the extinction of plants and animals is the major problem of habitat, however, some agree that other concerns also play a vital role in the environment. This essay explores the issues arising in nature with relevant examples and opinions. The first and foremost matter is the disappearance of flora and fauna due to deforestation for industrialization to generate revenue to boost the economy. In addition, scientific research such as the invention of vaccines is also responsible for vanishing the animal for testing, moreover, after strict regulations from the governments, the hunter never loses the opportunity to kill wildlife, just for their passion. In a case study held by India in 2009, 2000 Tigers died out due to a purposely fire in the forest, and this incident was aimed at destroying the jungle and reserving the land for commercial use. Hence, the eradication of flora and fauna is a considerable issue. On the other hand, other environmental concerns such as air pollution, and water pollution happen because of industrial smog, and vehicle smog, moreover, the waste from factories directly goes to the lakes and ocean, which pollutes the clean water. As a result, a plethora of people are facing major health issues such as liver problems, and breathing issues. For example, people residing in the small town of Kerala in India, do not have sufficient water and pure air to take, as the nearest industries soil all the native area. After analyzing both problems, it can be concluded that the extinction of flora and fauna and the pollution of biodiversity are sarcastic for the world and cannot be neglected. Authorities must take measures to overcome these kinds of problems.