Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure and work activities. To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages?

The advancement of technology has created a transformational change in every part of people's life; thus it is increasingly controlling thier personal and working life. This essay entirely agrees that the advantage of information technology outweighs its drawback. The greatest benefit of I nternet is facilitating the life of humans in all aspect of their dialy life. It has made it more easier to find and share any data that is pertain to their interests, which broke all the boundaries that were restricting them from getting a valuable information. Not only does it enable people to use data for their own sake, but also it saves more times and costs. For example, researchers could distribute surveys and collect data online without going outside looking for volunteers to their studies. Hence, it is clear that individuals can not live without information technology because it has significantely contributed to a widespreade wide spread of knowledge over the world. Others opposed to this say that the internet has breached the privacy of people. Information technology has exposed their personal information to the third parties such as public authorities, private companies and hackers. Beacause most citizens store their date on the cloud servers owned by larger businesses, it might get leaked if there was a technical issue or cyber attack. The Sunday Times recently reported that cyberattacks have been increased for the last ten years because when individual save their information online, they are more likely to be valunerable to these strikes. However, I would argue against this perspective because this drawback could be resolved by improveing the internet security and taking more procautionary measures, To sum up, technological information have a wide impact on individuals's lifestyle. I believe that this type of development is advantageous because it has made their life easy by looking for any pieces of information online at lower cost and time. Hence, its merits exceeds its disadvantages.