school children are using computers in school more than ever. Discuss the advantages and disadvantage and give your opinions

With the pervasive usage of information and communication technologies (ICT) in industrialised and developing countries, people are using computers, tablets and smartphones more than ever - especially school children. As a result, these technological resources indeed have brought advantages and potential harms depending on the use and abuses that may occur as follows. On one hand, ICTs have enabled connectivity and online interaction through access to a worldwide web of basically any topic-related. To take advantage of these resources, many cognitive and digital competence must be developed. And that is why many schools are investing in the digitalization of their teaching methods. Take Finland as an example, basically school children do not use pencil paper any more. On the other side, notably in poor and developing countries, not every child has conditions to good processing computers or fast internet connection to develop new skills. Such lack of access represents a challenge for educational and economical public policies that demands specific strategies enable digital proficiency to be developed for any juvenile. Furthermore, some expert argument that extensive use of computers may impair attentional, emotional and social skills like the ability to focus on one thing at a time, face to face interaction and "real-life" experiences that demands cooperation, dialogue and conflict management. In conclusion, I believe that, in general, the handling of digital devices by school children is necessary so they can get familiar with online resources, interaction and develop digital dexterity that is mandatory in our economy. Otherwise, I believe that the disadvantages are yet to be confirmed in a long term - especially those related to the social and emotional skills development.