When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

There is a current debate on how technology affects people's skills and customs. Indeed, there is strong evidence saying that technology has brought to an end some manual skills and local customs worldwide. This essay will provide arguments to explain why I believe technology is the main factor in this trend and why all efforts to stop it is a waste of time. To begin with, I believe that technology has had an enormous responsibility concerning the end of traditional skills and ways of life. First, robots have replaced thousands of workers that used to do manual goods. For example, even local products are not produced by the local community anymore. Instead, they are produced by big companies that have the possibility to lower absurdly their costs and small sellers can not compete. Second, people do not have the same interaction they used to have in the past. To illustrate, local communities do not have weekly meetings anymore and people nowadays interact with each other only through the internet. Unfortunately, there is no possibility to stop such a trend. In other words, technology will continue to develop and local communities will have to adjust to this new way of life. For instance, some communities have already adapted their skills and traditions to this new modern world. As a result, they are building new ways of life and adapting to this recent phase. Indeed, it is better to try to adapt than see all the history being wiped out due to recent changes. To sum up, I believe technology has changed completely our ways of life. I suggest that local community try to create new skills and traditions to adapt to post-contemporary times.