one of major issues facing world today is over population. What problem arise from this situation? What measures can be taken to deal with it?

As we master our sciences and as technological advancements contribute to a global increase in humans' life spans, humanity faces its newest challenge which is overpopulation. While a decline in death rates in the young might seem positive at a glance, one must not forget its subsequent drawbacks like the increase in the prevalence of old- age illnesses and the financial exhaustion of a nation. However, it remains important to innovate solutions for this problem. The promotion of wellbeing from a young age is a possible solution to minimize the possibility of getting ill later in life. First and foremost, the older the human body gets, the more health issues it faces. Subsequently, when a certain nation has the majority of its citizens over the retirement age, it has to allocate a larger budget to their care. In contrast to other countries whose residents are quite young in age and are physically able to contribute to its workforce and economically develop it. For instance, a recent study published by Harvard Business Review showed that the younger the average as of a country is, the more likely it is to prosper. To put it in other words, having a large geriatric population is not beneficial for its economy. To eliminate this issue, it is of vital importance to achieving early life health promotion through introducing public health awareness campaigns that target prevention, rather than treatment, of non-communicable diseases like diabetes, cardiovascular attacks, and hypertension that are major contributors to sickness as the person gets older. To give an example, Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School in Maryland is currently conducting research on this matter and the results illustrated that such a move could positively impact the global economy by minimizing the amount of money dedicated to treating their clinical complications. To conclude, although it is an advantage that civilians are living past their 80s and 90s, such a shift has its disadvantages. Therefore, it becomes our collective responsibility to closely study the drawbacks and pave the way for their emerging solutions. Take health as an example, if we were to decrease the possibility for many individuals to develop the most common illnesses, then we would be able to cut down the costs of old age.