Some people believe that having too many TV channels is good for people, while some other pole believe that it only brings some poor quality TV programs. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is currently a contentious argument over the beneficial purposes of TV programs. In my perspective, I quite believe that it depends on the way that people use this kind of social media. In this essay, I am going to analyze potential preferences for both sides of this issue and my opinion. On the one hand, it is undeniable that watching TV programs has huge merit for almost all residents. In other words, it is likely to do not only widen their horizons but also help them keep up to date with breaking national and worldwide news. Taking the Covid-19 pandemic as an example. Thanks to this media, citizens could update about the danger of this virus through a significant increase in mortality rate around the world. People, therefore, are aimed to know how to protect themselves and their relatives in both physical and mental health from this disaster. Moreover, a TV program is one of the best ways for entertainment. People could release stress after daily high-pressure work by watching TV with their families. On the other hand, some TV channels are bringing drawbacks. What I mean by this is that people, especially children, could be negatively affected by poor quality channels. For instance, movies in which have several violent and sexual scenarios are more likely to create bad habits for adolescents by the time their consciousnesses are flaws. Their awareness, as a result, could develop in wrong ways which lead to worse generations in upcoming years. In the conclusion, both views inevitably have their supporting evidence. I quite believe that the effects of TV programs are different among people, both good or bad ways.