Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives?

Nowadays, in scientific discoveries, animals are being sacrificed for successful experiments under framed laws. Many believe that it is a bad practice and should be stopped, whilst other think that it is essential to perform experiments on animals and to an extent,it is justified; however, there are other options available for laboratory work without using innocent animals. As part of the argument, using animals for human benefits is totally immoral and this should be banned by ethical committees. Other creatures also have feeling and bear pain so this is really bad to kill them. This practice also disturbs the ecosystem, thus other alternative such as the use of technology can be adopted to save these animals. Simulation software, for example,should be used as an alternate method to practice in vivo experiments. On the other side of view, many scientists think that some breakthrough discoveries only achieved by performing experiments on mammals and other species. It is required to see the results on the actual environment for hundred per cent accuracy. For instance, for the study of drugs in the field of metabolomics, medicine must be injected in mice to reap the real effects. After successful trials on animals, drugs are injected in human and it might be risky for volunteers if these drugs would not be tested on animals before and it is justifiable to sacrifice animals for scientific discoveries. In conclusion, for scientific experiments according to some animals experiments should be outlawed as technological alternatives are available; nonetheless, these important discoveries need animals security of the test. I would suggest, only a few essential experiments should be performed on the creators for safety purposes.