universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subjects. to what extend o you agree or disagree?

It is argued by many individuals that universities should accept equal numbers of participation from boys and girls. This essay completely disagrees with the notion which is further discussed with valid reasons and suitable examples. To begin with, our society runs with a balance between man and woman. Thus, many believe in the equal number of participation from both genders in every field. As our society is patriarchy and prejudice for females, it becomes very important to provide the fair chances of growth to the ladies but this notion itself comes with many disadvantages such as taking away the opportunities from deserving candidates. So, selection should be based on merits instead of reservation. For instance, as per the survey from independent resources female civil officers proved more efficient than the male officers but due to the gender-wise reservation, only 50% woman get the chance to serve. Additionally, man and woman both have their own capabilities; thus, it is not good to reserve the seats on the basis of gender. For example, male are provenly good in the areas where strength is required; on the other hand, female are provenly good in the field of creativity. As per the survey conducted by beauty pageants, 80% people want to see the females in fashion advertisement and another survey from National store for Sports Equipment, 70% people want to see the sportsmen in the sports equipment advertisements. Thus, making a reservation on the basis of gender will only take away the good talent and it will harm the business cycle too. To conclude, however it is required to provide a fair chance to both male and female but reserving on the basis of gender is not a solution.