Some people think it is important to spend a lot of money on a wedding celebration, while others disagree. Describe both views and give your opinion.

Few people assume that spending huge sums of money on a wedding is vital, while many argue it is an utter waste of funds for a day, weeks event to which I concur. While people agree that spending money on a wedding event is an absolute necessity because it is considered to be a one time life event for the couple and their relatives. So, it is ensured the event is made special in order to bring joy within the families and the one’s that are attending the wedding. Second primary factor in a expensive wedding is to deliver an indirect message to the audience about status of the family in the society which in turn is believed to bring respect and honor to the families though it is a fictional attribute. For example:- A story published on times magazine about the most expensive wedding amounting to $ 110 million held in Dubai last year by an Indian family was so hyped in the International media that it created a trend for many other weddings in a similar pattern around the globe. On the other hand many individuals feel and agree to the fact that spending huge sums on lavish weddings is an utter waste and these funds can be diverted to many other noble causes which the world is in desperate need of For example:- Donations, charities to poorer countries where people are facing a famine and are in a constant need of food and shelter will be beneficial, rather than spending excess money on food and decorations in a wedding. Finally, in some cultures it’s noticed that weddings are borne by the women’s family and are often pressured by the groom’s family for an expensive wedding event. For Example:- In my personal experience I have attended a wedding which was extremely costly and I was astonished to know that to arrange such a wedding the women’s family had to depend on loans from relatives and bank, eventually putting themselves indebt in order to fullfill the wishes of the groom. Hence, trends like this are causing financial instability within the society and are pushing people into debt deliberately which will make people ’s life more difficult in today’s world of rising costs. To Summarize, many individuals prioritize on spending huge amounts on weddings in order to showcase their financial, family status in the society, while there are others who discourage this trend and believe this money can be utilized in a much constructive way to which I definitely concur on.