Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue the homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your opinion.

Some people have a point of view that the teacher should not give any home -tasks to the children. On the other hand, others argue that homework plays a crucial role in the education of teenagers. In my opinion, there are better ways which are more fruitful than home assignments. Many people across the globe opined that home -tasks are very vital for the learning of children. The teachers give them a lecture on a specific topic and, at the end of the class, give them some tasks related to that topic, which they need to do at home. This home assignment would help the student to understand the topic and, also it improves their handwriting. Moreover, now this is scientifically proved that the written work will stay longer in the mind compare to the reading. This will eventually help the students in their exams. Many optimistic including me, believe that there are lots of other ways which can be adopted in the place of the homework. With the advancement in the field of Computer Science, now there is a lot of information available on the internet about all the topics. Teachers could ask their students to watch some videos on a specific topic and, present their point of view in the class. Consequently, this approach can improve the cognitive thinking of the students as well as with the participation in the class, their communication skills will improve. For instance, according to the report published by ARCGF, in the USA, 70% of the schools replace home assignments with research exercises and, a lot of improvements were noticed in the performance of the pupils. To conclude, I would like to reinstate that there are lots of productive alternatives available which can be used in the place of the homework. This will eventually help children in their studies.