Nowadays anyone can post news on the internet. As a result, we cannot trust information we read there. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The internet revolution is rapidly accelerating at a faster pace. However, some people argue that due to the advancement in technology, one cannot rely on the authenticity of the information that they are receiving from the internet, As much of it could be fake or just for a publicity stunt. I partially agree with the above statements and will discuss the possible reasons behind this cause. To commence with, One of the potential sources of getting any kind of information, for example, news, competition, and awards shows is from the internet browsers. If these can be accessed from authorized broadcast channels and websites that are being run by famous persons and only, then can be easily trustful. Moreover, one should avoid using fake links to websites, especially the ones received through personal texts or Whatsapp groups. This is because this information can be easily altered by people according to their personal motives to defame or attack somebody. Additionally, people can easily know about certain weather changes or about death news of famous celebrities from small gadgets like mobile phones. Although information can be easily available through internet applications, one should easily acknowledge false stories. Due to advancements in technology, people use various tricks and methods if they want to harm somebody. For instance, terrorists might generate false alarms on browsing websites for attacks on the government in a certain part of the country but end up attacking somewhere else. In this way, it could be difficult to trust these sources. Additionally, people in developed areas tend to believe in everything that they consume on these sites whether the public stunts performed by famous personalities to get attention. To conclude, people should possess genuine knowledge of whether to believe or not in something is an important asset. Despite trusting blindly on the sources before validating leads to negative consequences, one should not imagine life without technology.