The number of people working online from home has grown in some countries. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

In recent years, the tendency to work online has seen a long-term gradual increase. Whereas some people believe that it is a positive movement, others argue that it has an adverse effect as well. The following essay will examine both points of view and will provide the relevant examples to supports both sides. To begin with, while working from their home people can potentially help to save the environment and to resolve complications with air pollution. In other words, as they do not need to commute on a daily basis, they consequently use public or private transport less, thus it will probably reduce the amount of fossil fuel emissions released by cars or other modes of transport. As a case in point, in Moscow, there is a possessing issue related to the increasing number of cars per family, as it occurs the huge negative impact on the ecological web of the city. So in case some organisations support the idea to move a part of their employees to work from home, it will significantly help to halt the pressing air pollution issue. On the other hand, one nuance which detracts from the beneficial aspects of the decision to stop attending an office for work activities is the fact, that it can drastically aggravate humans' well-being. To put it differently, when a person opts for an online job, he can potentially reduce the level of physical movements, and it will entail such a pressing health problem as obesity. To illustrate this point, for many employees from a multitude of corporations such activities as visiting cafes for lunch, participating in meetings with colleagues are the general daily routine, so they walk the required number of steps to reach these places. As a result, they can keep fit and maintain a healthy state by walking during working hours. In conclusion, we are all too familiar with the movement to relocate from offices to home for job activities with a variety of people around the world. While this tendency contributes to the stable environmental situation by reducing fossil fuels emission, it also has a negative point, as it can exacerbate humans' health state by excluding general physical movements from their life.