Some people regard video games as harmless fun, or even as a useful educational tool.Others, however, believe that videos games are having an adverse effect on the people who play them. Discuss both views and give your opinion

There is a popular view that video games are harmless fun or even can be used as educational tools and there is a contrasting view that these games have a negative effect on the people who play them. Although I fully support the later thought, this essay will discuss further on both views. To begin with, Parents currently do not have an option to spend all their time with their children. As a consequence, to keep these youngsters engaged, they allow them to play video games. Furthermore, this step can also ensure that those youngsters do not feel alone while their parents are working. For example, When both father and mother are working for more than 10 hours every working day in a nuclear family, they encourage their children to play indoor video games. This is because these games keep quiz or questions related to the child's school syllabus. Therefore, to keep youngsters engaged with their learning, their parents normally allow them to play video games. To the contrary, there is no filter to ensure that the participants of video games are not exposed to violence, theft or gambling. Moreover, the players of these games can choose to hide or even delete all these games that they have played at the end of the day and reinstall them back whenever they feel apt and there is no way that parents can know what sort of games their children are playing every day. For instance, XBOX machine allows games that involve shooting or killing fellow participants and these games can be installed as well as uninstalled any number of times and once uninstalled, there is no way any person can find out what games are being played in that XBOX machine. Thus, immature and innocent youngsters would be exposed to crime without the knowledge of their caretakers and this can have serious negative effects in their upbringing. In conclusion, I would like to reiterate that there is a common idea that video games are fun and also a contrasting thought that they would impact their participants negatively. In my opinion, I strongly believe that the negative consequences of these games far outweigh the minor benefits they provide.