One of the most important issues facing the world today is a shortage of food and some think genetically modified foods are a possible solution. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, food crises are one of the major issues faced by mankind around the world and to cure this problem, it has been suggested by some that genetically engineered food is a possible solution. This essay disagrees with the statement to produce genetically modified food. Firstly, changing food genetic reduces or some time vanishes nutrition and secondly, these will impact the farmers business negatively. Nowadays, genetically changed food is already placed in a market and it has been speculated that these foods are not even good enough to provide the least amount of required nutrition. Moreover, this method of producing food by modifying and original form is so that crops or vegetation grows faster due to which they lack in nutrition. For instance, when I was in a village, we used to get our vegetables, fruits and grains from our own farms which are grown organically were so tasty and full of nutrition that after when I tried genetically modified apple, it was nothing in taste compared to the one I had in our farm. Most farmer, still uses organic seedling and it takes time for them to grow. While the wealthy farmer who can afford those seedlings, is able to get their business in the market sooner than those who still use organic seedlings, that how a wealthy farmer still away from the business. Moreover, foods with inherited genes are cheaper than organic food which will affect normal farmers business negatively. In conclusion, considering all the fact above, genetically modified foods are not a possible solution to the food crisis