it is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and other are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is a debate on whether or not people are born with natural talents. While some people argue that anyone could learn any skill, I think some people were granted certain abilities. This essay will discuss both views and present arguments to support my thought. On the one hand, some people believe that any skill could be taught to any child. According to them, our brain is able to learn and adapt to new activities and the idea of natural capacity is not true. For instance, even though a child does not play any instrument, it is a matter of time to learn from the beginning. In other words, children could learn new skills, as long as they are taught. On the other hand, there are those who believe in natural talent. In fact, there is a theory to support this idea. According to this theory, humans beings have multiple intelligence. This means that some people are more inclined to learn music or practice a sport, while others handle better with maths, for example. I think there is enough evidence to accept this theory and, in my opinion, learning new skills is a process that takes into account both the talent and the opportunity. If those two factors are together, then someone will succeed in learning. To sum up, although some people believe that anyone could learn anything, I think natural talent is required in order to learn new skills. I suggest that people identify what is their dominant intelligence and try to develop it.