Stress-related illnesses are becoming increasingly common. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

As the world we are living in becomes increasingly developed, everyday stresses are also increasing. Therefore, more and more people suffer from stress -related illnesses and their complications. Although many causes could be attributed to this, the financial difficulties we face and the stress of driving are two major contributors. To solve these issues, it is of vital importance for governments to set the minimum wage for all workers to 15$ and prioritize road safety. First and foremost, as the job market is becoming increasingly more competitive, finding jobs becomes harder. Subsequently, employees are willing to accept jobs that pay way less than what they deserve because they might not be able to find another opportunity. Moreover, the problem arises when their paychecks are not able to cover necessary living expenses which increases their stress levels and, as a result, their risk of developing many diseases. To eliminate this problem, all private and public institutions should be held accountable for paying no less than 15$ to each employee. If such laws were to be implemented, death from stress will fall because most people will not face the stress of the possibility of not being able to make ends meet. To put further emphasis on this point, Harvard Business Review published many articles that clearly show how the citizens of countries who have already set such laws enjoy longer, happier lives than those who work in areas that pay them less. Another major stressor is commuting via one's own car. Without clear laws, driving becomes a dangerous daily chore that constantly puts the driver in a stressful state. The recent increase in stress -related diseases is not surprising because more people are driving every day. A study published by Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health illustrated that those who drive to work are more likely to die from cardiovascular diseases like myocardial infarctions or strokes. One possible solution to this problem is for governments to make laws that prioritize road safety by installing cameras and speed radars on all highways and holding those who do not obey the rules accountable. Making the roads safer makes people stress less about driving in it. To conclude, the modern-day epidemic is not communicable diseases like yellow fever, it is, however, complications from repeated stresses in the day to day life, that, over time, could lead to death from hypertension and diabetes. The causes could be economic of safety-related. The government plays a major role in removing such indirect causes of mortality.