Nowadays, more and more people want to get things done instantly (services, information, tasks). Why is this? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In recent times, many people want their work to be done immediately. I think this is because of the internet, which many people used to do their tasks within minutes. In my opinion, While it has made life easier for many people, others could suffer from chronic illness. Now, some people are used to the speed; this is due to the existence of the internet in their life. In fact, many governmental institutions migrated to the internet because by doing this, many people can pay online and avoid spending most of their time in long boring queues. As a result, some people tended to do their work with a couple of screen clicks. On the bright side, doing tasks in no time has made many people feel comfortable. For example, before the invention of the internet, people who were carrying out research had been struggling to find the information. In other words, people instead of spending days at the library trying to get the correct data, it takes a couple of minutes over the internet to find it. Despite finishing work almost immediately has its positives; however, some people suffer from chronic diseases. By contrast, if many people tried to finish work promptly, they would most likely suffer from stress. As a matter of fact, these people who are trying to deliver their tasks quickly will often negatively affect their health. As a consequence, as long as people are always stressed, they will most probably struggle with chronic diseases such as Hypertension and Diabetes. To conclude, life has become faster due to the existence of the internet. Personally, I believe that even though this trend has positively affected life as it allows many people to find what they are looking for rapidly, it has some drawbacks because it makes others always stressed, which can result in chronic diseases.