Scientists and technology experts seem to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artists. To what extent do you agree?

In our modern society, although some people believe that scientists and technology experts are getting more appreciation than musicians and artists, I disagree with this belief. The reason is that they are considered idols to many people, and many of them earn high salaries. Many people consider artists as role models, and as a result, they start imitating them. Amr Diab, for example, after his last song had gone viral, many people started to buy his t-shirt, which he was wearing during the video clip. This is due to his huge influence especially, on his fans, and as a consequence, more and more people will follow his steps. Another reason is that Artists usually receive a high salary, which motivates many people to honour them. In recent days, acting has become one of the highest-paid jobs in the world, since it is recognised as a source of entertainment and motivation for many people. This is because if an actor does his role well, people will most likely believe him. which is why they seem very likely to love and respect him. Despite the value of musicians and artists, the role of scientists and technology experts must not be neglected. On the other side, few people argue that scientists and technology experts might be respected. In fact, they are developing electric cars instead of those who are using gas. And if this happened, this would save our ozone from decaying. To conclude, I agree with many people who think that artists are role models and affected by them, besides they earn a high salary which allows them to improve their standard of living. However, others assume that scientists might be more respected because they are developing new technologies which facilitate our life.