IELTS 13 - Exam 2 - Writing Task 2 Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

An option to choose is always considered to be favourable for individuals. There is a belief amongst folks that there are plenty of choices provided to everyone nowadays, and I am completely in agreement to this statement. This essay will elucidate the supporting arguments substantiating my point of view. Firstly, in today's era there are numerous career opportunities present for the youth. They can pursue whatever profession they want ranging from a doctor, a lawyer, an artist and so on. For instance, even in well established institutes currently people are trying to bring new and fancy subjects which will eventually attract the crowd. Thus, options from the career perspective help individuals in having more liberty and give them a way to look for a better path. Secondly, discussing on choices, the government has also provided the communities with myriad public transport facilities. If we want to travel to any place in the world, there are multiple options. To exemplify, transportation facilities have so much enhanced since a decade that folks no longer need to think twice for non-availability of any one of them. As a result, the public is highly benefited from this. To recapitulate, although sometimes it could be a tough call to make under various options, I vehemently believe the virtues of having more choices is immeasurable, and it can provide the population more chances to explore.