More and more students are choosing to study at colleges and universities in a foreign country. Do the benefits of studying abroad outweigh the drawbacks?

Nowadays, many students opt to pursue their higher education abroad. Top-quality education is one of the benefits despite higher tuition and living costs. In my opinion, students are better off studying in a foreign country but, there are also negative sides which cannot be ignored. The main advantage of studying abroad is their high-quality education system which provides better education to students they would never get it back in their home country. Foreign countries offer courses and programs which are mostly unavailable in their country. For example, I have studied a co-operative program in Canada which combines classroom learnings with work terms where students gain on-hands work experience in their field of study. However, institutes in India do not have any co-op programs. Therefore, it makes it essential to study abroad because it adds more value to their career. One of the disadvantages of studying overseas is higher tuition and living costs. Due to change in currency students pay more for their tuition. For instance, I have paid 4 times more fees than domestic students on top of that Canadian dollar weights more compare to Indian rupee that factor also makes it costly for students to pay for rent, food and other miscellaneous costs. Because of these reasons’ students end up paying a huge amount of money on their tuition and living expenses. In conclusion, students gain valuable education while studying abroad, however, costly fees and living expenses should not be undertaken. In my opinion,I would say it is extremely advantageous to pursue higher education abroad.