Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, others believe that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

In today's world, there is a mixed perception regarding education institutes should give home assignments or not. Several people think that they play a vital role in education while others believe that they should not be given. We are going to discuss both aforesaid views and share our opinion in the below essay. To commence with, nurturing an individual academically is a continuous process and is not solely dependent on the time students spend in schools. Studies should not be limited to the subjects and topics taught in the class. Hence, home assignments help in acquiring knowledge beyond the topics covered in classes and also to revise the topic. To illustrate, homework given to kindergarten students to learn words of all the alphabets in the English language, different from what taught in the class. These exercises help kids to push their limits and learn new words and acquire knowledge which is not covered in the schools. However, overburdening the kids with tasks is also not justifiable and would require reducing kids time which could be used for other activities like socializing or physical activities. Since personality enhancement is a homogenous process and would require the overall development of an individual. Therefore, tasks will violate the kid's freedom and restrict the learning to academic lessons only. Furthermore, this might create study pressure on the youngsters which is not advantageous for their growth. To conclude, as per our opinion home assignments are crucial to an individual's academic growth but at the same time other activities are equally important to shape his personality. Consequently, these tasks should not be given in large quantity.