Some people think that it is beneficial to travel abroad, but others think it is unnecessary because we have the internet and TV. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, commuting to other countries is popular among individuals especially young people. While some folk believe that travelling aboard is not important because of access to the internet and Television, others considered that a person gain benefits from it. I strongly believe that a person gets to know about the culture and meet new people by visiting a foreign country. Travel to aboard gives a person an opportunity to make new friends by meeting them while travelling as well as learn about their culture. To explain this, when an individual visits to a foreign country, they will get chance to meet with the local people of that place,and also they get to know more about the local food and clothes. For instance, the last time, when I visited London, I met with the local person who helped to learn more about their culture by taking me to the museums which I am not aware of. Additionally, there is a great chance of making new friends from other places during visits. Therefore, commuting makes a person more experienced by exposure to society from different places. As everyone has internet access and television,these days, a person can connect to people from other places and can watch the places all over the world from home. What I mean by this is that most of the people have access to the internet,and there are a lot of applications, such as Omegle, available on it which individuals can use to communicate with folks from anywhere in the world while sitting in their homes. Moreover, with the help of TV, the public can watch numerous places from home that are far from them. Omegle, for example, is an application that is used by a million of people to communicate with individuals from different countries. Hence, the internet and television make the easier to connect with foreigners. To conclusion, a person can get more experience and get to know about culture in depth by travelling to another country even though we can communicate with foreign people by using the internet and Television.