In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this?

Nowadays, most nations have problems with land around the city because they are looking for a place to build apartments. Some say that we do not need to build apartments in the countryside to protect nature. Personally, I do not agree with this idea, and in this essay, I will support my opinion with examples. Every country must prepare roads, public transportation, workplaces etc. to extend cities through their own land. First of all, if we do not construct buildings outside of the city, it could be the main reason for many issues such as a traffic jam, air pollution, and price increases for apartments and land. For example, half the population of Mongolia, live in the capital city of Ulaanbaatar. Therefore, the issues that I mentioned, are going worse than ever for the last couple of years. People who live in Ulaanbaatar, spend three to five hours in traffic every day even though it is the smallest capital in Asia according to The Statistic Institute of Mongolia. On the other hand, it is difficult to protect nature if the population increases there because of rubbish and industrialization. The rubbish is totally based on the population. A regular lifestyle of people creates lots of plastic bags and other rubbish. A person generates around 3 tonnes of waste in a year according to the National Waste Report of Australia in 2023. In conclusion, every country has its own plan to build suites and homes for the coming years. However, building apartments or new homes outside of the city or countryside increases the number of workplaces and decreases air pollution and traffic jams.