Certain individuals ascertain that a broader age between parents and their offspring is more advantageous then being closer in age. Are the benefits of having more years of separation between parents and children greater than the deficits?

In current generations it is much more common to have children at an older age than in the past. Previously, most young adults became parents in their early to mid-’20s as where these days, many people start to have a baby in their late 30 ’s and early 40 ’s. this big difference has a significant impact on both parents and children as well on society. I do not believe that the advantages of a greater age gap between kid and parents, such as having more time and money, necessarily overshadow the disadvantages of having less energy and empathy. A positive aspect of being a mature parent is financial stability which in turn also provides ample time for childrearing. Parents in their 30 ’s and 40 ’s have established their careers and make thousands of dollars a month which enables them to provide all of the luxuries for their children such as big home and lots of toys. In addition, they are not preoccupied by spending six hours a day on their studies and have this time to interact with their kids. Clearly, this benefits their offspring. My uncle and aunt had my cousin Anna at their late 30 ’s after they had graduated from university and hired on a well-payed job, so now they live at the bungalow they bought and have at least 10 hours a day to bring up their child and buy her many dolls. Nevertheless, this advantages do not truly outweigh certain deficits. As people get into their 30s and older, they tend to run out of energy faster than their younger-aged counterparts. In addition, they have a greater generational gap with children and therefore understand less of their word. As people age, they require more sleep and have less active energy to play sports or games and this means being less effective as parents since children demand 14 hours or more hours of intense interaction. Not only that, but as trends and technologies advances, they do not have as much insight into the daily lives of their offspring. Often times, my uncle is arguing with Mike about using a tablet too much simply because he does not understand that this is standard for today ’s youth. In conclusion, the clear benefits of late parenthood are more time and money but the negatives are low energy and understanding. I do not think that either of the benefits truly is more valuable than the negatives. In respect of this, people should have children when they feel ready.