Some people regard video games as useful educational tool. Others, however, believe that video games are having an adverse effect on the people who play them. In your opinion, do the drawbacks of video games outweigh the benefits?

A number of people argue that video games can be used as a tool for education. In contrast, others, believe that video games are negatively affecting those who play them. In my opinion, the benefits of video games completely outweigh the cons. This is because video games can give students a more entertaining way of learning and can also enhance students' knowledge of technology. To begin with, video games can be used for both entertainment and educational purposes, giving learners a more interesting and fun way to learn. For example, teachers are now using a well-known game called Minecraft to teach students the anatomy of plants, by creating an interactive model of plants in the game. Moreover, playing video games can help kids develop a common sense in terms of technology and make them accustomed to using the computer. From personal experience, I find that my peers who were allowed to play computer games as a child, find it much easier to do tasks which involve using a computer or any technological device. However, there is no doubt that video games have their drawbacks. The most popular concerns amongst parents are addiction and violence. Some guardians are afraid that letting their children play video games will make them addicted to them. Numerous games also involve fighting, whether it's fists, swords, or gun fights, which can have a negative influence on young children. To conclude, although video games have their flaws such as, possibly causing addiction and violence, they can provide kids with a more entertaining education and even improve their capabilities of using computers. Therefore, I strongly view the benefits video games hold completely shadow over the consequences.