Some people feel that entertainers (e.g. film stars, pop musicians or sports stars) are paid too much money. Do you agree or disagree? Which other types of jobs should be highly paid?

There is no doubt that celebrities earn enormous salaries. Some believe that these amounts are really worth for the jobs they do however some people deny this. I agree with the former group of people. Firstly, celebrities have a very difficult task to do. This is because their job is to perform actions as if it is real. For example, many well-known actors like Tom Cruise and Wills Smith who perform on movies have good acting and most of the amateur actors do not perform such task easily. Also, they sometimes have to do impossible tasks such as jumping off from a cliff or from a running boat. Such things are not even possible for experienced professionals. Secondly, they entertain globally and not just limited to their countries. This is because if any new movie or new album releases it is available almost every corner of the world and even with language barriers public get entertained because of the dubbing of these films. Hence, the actors and stars should be paid handsomely to keep them motivated for high performance. Moreover, celebrities are not the only one who really enjoys the cream of ice-cream. There are many other professions such as underwater drivers, financial portfolio manager and Chief Executive Officers who really worth every penny for the salary they receive. As these professions need highly skilled specialization and a small error made by them may result in financial/ physical loss to the company or society. For an instance, the financial manager’s main objective is to grow wealth. If the company hire an un-experienced employee to save money on salary will leads to a financial loss which will be more and highly un-repairable. To conclude, the work done by a famous artist or musicians are quite difficult for the normal public to perform and keep the public entertain. Hence, they deserve high paying jobs to entertain and providing new content to all of us.