Some people think that the teenage years are happiest times of the most people's life. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibilities. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Happiness is the ultimate goal of each individual across the globe. There are predominantly two contradicting debates are taking place as a portion of the people who think that young age is the happiest times of life, but others say that despite greater responsibilities, adults are happier. In my opinion, I completely agree with the latter part of society due to the fact that happiness is a feeling or emotion that comes out of satisfaction after successful completion of critical tasks. On the one hand, at a young age, people give more preference to enjoy themselves without noticing the impact of actions to other people. There is a big difference between enjoyment and happiness. To be more precise, enjoying every instance of life whether it is a success or failure is enjoyment, whereas happiness is an emotion that comes out of successful instances. For example, some juveniles enjoy the failure of an exam without understanding their parent's effort. Moreover, as per statistics happiness index among the teenage students is 17% less when compared to adults. On the other hand, matured persons feel responsible for their actions and feel happy when they deliver critical things in life with greater efforts. Happiness is an eternal emotion that people try finding within themselves in several ways. In spite of greater responsibilities within their family, adults find happiness in helping others in hard situations. For instance, Happiness quotient among adults in India is 37% higher than the young age people as per the survey records of a renowned research institute. Hence, matured persons are happier with their hard work and successful life. To conclude, while I understand the people saying that the young age people are happier, but in my opinion, adults are the happiest people with greater satisfaction in life with their responsible actions like helping other needy people with money or moral support.