It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

It is very crucial for children to understand the difference between correct and wrong from an early age. Although making a good judgement is a tough task and need to taught by parents its make a significant change in child's life which they learn in their adolescent years.Mild punishment which lead to a life lessons can be given to the students. we live in a judgemental society where everyday we face multiple scenarios which make us question our own decisions. It is parents and teachers responsibility to teach students from early days how to distinguish between wrong and right. Many child can't tell the difference and became victim of something ungrateful which takes toll on their life. For instance may girl child in india can't tell what is bad and good touch by men,which gives the oppourtunity to vulture to perform a crime,if this had been taught in schools the no. of juvenile rape cases will be way less in third developing nations. very harsh punishment such as beating,spanking, whipping make a negative impact on the pupil's mental health, hence violence is not welcome in teaching. Punishment should make the 5 year old understand what has been done wrong by him. For example:- If a child has beaten another child at school we should call parents of the child and make him apologies for the wrong behaviour. In conclusion, Parents are pioneer of child's life for few years, hence they should taught him good manners and scold if any mistakes are done by them.