in some countries many more people are choosing to live alone nowadays than in the past . do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In some part of the world a vast majority of the population is choosing to live alone. In this modern and digital era, everybody wants to have privacy and can't support the burden of joint family expenses hence a large no. of people prefer to live indivualy now. This is a negative impact on the society as we became too much independant living in own fantacies. In mostly developed nations,few society groups wants to live in a nuclear family.Since inclination in the housing and daily expenses many indivual prefer to live alone, another reason for this can also be education where many student move abroad to achieve their gradution. For example:- Living expenses in the metropolitian cities are much higher than small town or village in US, hence many professionals can't take their parents from village which force them to live alone. People studying in US tends to move away from home after 18 to college where they need to live in hostel and dorms. These became main reasons for younger generation to live alone. This is a negative development in the society since we tend to forget our ancestors and roots while mingling in the toxic digital world. Many people disconnect with their family and no longer feel grateful for the childhood memories. Also living alone make few indivual depressed and lonely which takes in their mental health. For instance:- one third of the sucide causes are mental health depression and sadness, since they can't talk to anybody or they dont have anybody to share their thoughts they became a depressed and tend to sucide. This has the great impact on the family. In conclusion, many younger generations prefer to live alone than a community or in a joint family nowdays than past. this is not good development as per current scenarios as it makes our society weak.