Nowadays celebrities earn more money than politicians. What are the reasons for this? Is it a positive or negative development?

There is no doubt that today's celebrities are gaining more income comparing with politicians. This essay will discuss the positive of these phenomena, including the celebrities ' effeteness on society, and this essay will also demonstrate the negative impact of this trend on the community and country. To begin with, It is obvious that celebrities, especially actors and actresses, are making a considerable fortune from their profession among other professionals and politicians. There are several potential reasons behind these phenomena; firstly, they have a colossal effect on the public as they are acting and appearing daily on TV, attracting the majority of people to watch their movies that introduce in the cinemas which increase and support the celebrities ' financially. Secondly, several well-known companies sign huge value contracts with famous celebrities to announce and advertise their product. For instance, Robert Wills has signed an agreement with Nike in a million dollars just too explicitly their product. Therefore, celebrities are earning high income due to their publicity. However, it is evident that politicians especially whose working in the developing countries, are suffering from less income. This conspicuous trends lead to several issues and affecting the nations in a bad way. When the politicians found themselves having low income compared with celebrities and doing a vital role in developing the country and caring huge responsibilities to serve the community, they are exposed to accept illegal works that might reflect the country badly. For example, the prime minister of Syria has been arrested after catching him taking a bribe. This often results in destroying and harming nations because of this issue. In conclusion, celebrities are making a fortune and revenue in a very short time and receiving very competitive offers from many companies. In contrast, politicians are struggling with their salaries that in some countries are not enough to cater to the minimum requirement for a good quality life. In my opinion, governments should pay attention to these phenomena and take measures to solve this situation.