More people decided to have children in their later age than in the past. Why? Do advantages of this outweigh disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today's world,a lot of adults have begun to think that it will be better for them to give birth to a child in a more mature age than people used to do in the past. There are different reasons which could support this decision and its benefits, but also there are some drawbacks which will be discussed in this essay. On the one hand, it has become extremely popular among women to get pregnant at the age of 30-35 while earlier it was important to become a mother before 20. First of all, in the past,the main role of a woman was to be a good housewife and take care of children. This is because there were a lot of prejudices about the female part of society and their duties to the world. Therefore, young girls used to think about pregnancy at the age of 18 since they were told that after this age it would be difficult to get a good family. For instance, the majority of women who lived in the Soviet Union under the pressure of society were forced to give birth at a very young age. Doubtless, there are both advantages and disadvantages to this approach. Firstly, when a person becomes a parent at an adult age it is likely to have more opportunities for his child and would be able to be responsible for someone's life. On the other hand, with the time woman's ability to get pregnant decreases and it might be hard to give birth at the age of 30. For example, some female could become infertile due to the fact that they didn't give birth when they were young. To conclude, the major reason for people to think about pregnancy at the more adult age is that they would be more responsible and would have an ability to give their infants everything they would need for development. Advantages of this decision far outweigh its demerits.