Nowadays,most people learn academic study in university, but others think we should encourage to learn vocational skills more, do you agree or disagree?

It is known that the primary aim of universities is to teach academic subjects. However, some people think that universities should also teach vocational skills considering how important are those skills to adult life. In my opinion, vocational skills should be mandatory throughout the course and this essay will present arguments to support my thought. I believe that vocational skills are as important as academic studies. First, some abilities are extremely important for life, such as communication and working in a team. Therefore, graduates should be taught about it in order to improve their relationships. Second, universities should prepare the graduates for life and vocational skills are necessary to succeed. For example, the majority of well-paid jobs requires these skills, such as CEOs or managers. Furthermore, the lack of vocational skills makes the graduates struggle to enter the job market. This is because those skills are highly desirable in the labour market. Even if a student has a great understanding of academic topics, he will struggle to compete in the job market without vocational abilities. Finally, although some people argue that those skills could not be taught, I believe that is completely possible to develop it, and the university is the right place to help students to improve their vocational skills. To sum up, I believe the academy should teach both academic matters and vocational skills. Those abilities are extremely helpful and will help students later in life. I suggest that students ask their tutors to add those teachings in the curriculum.