Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that it is good to share data in the field of science, business and academic while others believe that some information is highly significant and valuable and it is not being shared freely. In this essay, I will discuss both views and I will outline why I suggest that sharing information is fundamental progress for the human race. Some developments in medical, education and business areas are having great benefits for all over the world. However, some researches require expensive equipment and experienced staff and some developing countries cannot fund it. It is therefore agreed that developed nations should freely assist other countries and share their data. Moreover, collaborative work makes nations stronger and that is the only way to move forward and save people from illness or ignorance. For instance, nowadays all over the world people suffer from Covid-19 which is a fatal virus, and Chine and German scientists find out Covid-19 vaccination and they freely send some vaccinations to developing countries. Despite this, some researches might be emerged by hardworking and determinant people and they want to reward with money. Nevertheless, If valuable information and past findings are not shared openly with academics and researchers, global progress will become standstill. For example, Elon Musk who is co-founder of Tesla cars upload all details of the electrical cars on its company’s website to encourage others to manufacture electric cars and eliminate to air pollution. In conclusion, while some people try to sell some information to others, some still feel that humans should expectedly help each other. It is the main asset of human survival and a peaceful environment.