Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued that the government should invest in railways instead of the road of vehicles. I agree that more money should be expended on train roads. Firstly, the trains are more convenient and safer than cars, and secondly, vehicles are environmentally harmful in many ways. Train ensures several privileges to the citizens and city life. The primary reason is that passengers travel safely even to remote areas. There is always the risk of accidents in car transportation, and the government could possibly minimize the range of the risk when they expanding railways and encourage citizens to use trains. Moreover, they are cheaper and convenient for connecting cities. High-speed trains provide long-distance journeys in less time as well as with less cost. For instance, the government invests in high-speed trains in Switzerland and citizens travel from Zurich to villages by train, and injuries from transport accidents have been reported to have declined last year. Vehicles have significant negative aspects of the environment. Air and noise pollution levels are increasing due to car and bus transportation. Vehicles result in the emission of carbon gases which lead to global warming. Despite these trains run on electricity and they are environmentally friendly. Furthermore, a peaceful atmosphere is disrupted by loud noises from cars and buses in the city like horn sounds. Netherland is the fundamental example, they have cut road expenses and both noise, and air pollution levels dropped by more than half. In conclusion, railways are more beneficial to the environment and people, so the government should invest in railways instead of roads.