Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in a cinema. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In the modern era, watching movies have become mandatory in our everyday lives. Many commentators are of the opinion that people can watch cinemas on smartphones while sitting at home, without taking the hassle of visiting the cinema, whereas others feel that people can take great pleasure by watching movies at the cinema hall. Before putting forward any opinion, it is important to investigate both the aspects of the argument. On the one hand, probably the main reason for watching films in the cineplex is that the screen is huge and most movies are played in three dimensional view. This makes the viewers pay more focus and get fully involved as if they are physically present with the actors. Furthermore, the surrounding system is so vivid that it helps them to understand all the little actions being performed even in the background. Consequently, people feel overwhelmed and engage themselves completely. For instance, a survey revealed that 84% of people who watch films at the cinema provide satisfying feedback rather than those who watch on small screens. Conversely, watching movies on smartphones save a lot of money. This means that the transport cost for travelling and the ticket fare can be used for some different useful purpose. Added to this is that people can watch movies at their own convenient time. As a result, they feel comfortable and watch curiously with proper attention, pausing and rewinding if necessary. For example, a study done by a group of researchers reported that young people learn new vocabularies from movies they watch on a regular basis at home. To sum up, although watching movies in the cineplex is delightful, I personally support that we should watch films on smartphones as it is cost-effective and can be seen when one wants to relax. I myself see films on my iPad after work for refreshment.