Some people think the best way to motivate and encourage people to work hard is to pay them based on how much they produce and sell. Do you agree or disagree? Include relevant examples from your own experience.

Many people think that Incentiwizing people is the best way to inspire individuals to increase their productivity. We agree with the aforesaid statement and will present a few examples to support in the below essay. To commence with, motivation is the most efficient way to drive the mass. However, to induce it in the workforce, competition is one of the most effective ways. Providing the same monetary benefits to the employees would be highly demotivating. Since no recognition is linked to the additional efforts which an individual will put in his work. Hence, majority of the salesforce population will restrict themselves from doing the daily corporate routines. For example in my previous organization management had a profit-sharing scheme in which a salesman would receive a small percentage of profit after securing a threshold amount of orders. Furthermore, performance-linked wages promotes healthy competition and provides a fair platform for everybody to showcase their skills and earn as per the efforts an individual is putting. For instance,in my current role, the gross sale from of a particular territory drastically increased after we introduced the incentive-based scheme and it helps the company to achieve the best place to work for sales last year. Therefore, this system is best suited for the organisation dealing in direct customer selling businesses. To conclude, the performance-based salary system is one of the best ways to boost sales and to increase gross sales and to promote fair play in the system. It also provides a platform for the employees to work hard and earn more.