Some people think that one of the best ways to solve environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, the extent of environmental issues that we are facing has become vast. The first feasible solution that comes into people's minds is increasing the cost of fuel. I personally quite agree with this idea but I believe that it's not the best solution. rising global warming and garden gases cause people in some developed countries to think about the right ways to prevent a huge catastrophe that is a threat to human lives on the earth. in my opinion, increasing the price of fuels is a little efficient because it leads to individuals who care about the environment using alternatives, for example, public transportation, carpooling, cycling, utilizing electric vehicles, and walking which leads decrease in noise pollution. But education is always the best, we should be aware people of the disasters that we will face in the future and offer them some substitutes for cars with the positive impacts that they have on the earth. If governments set some limitations and rules about using cars in major cities, it will influence social behaviors. Although, these solutions are useful and encourage a considerable numerous to profit from buses, underground, bicycling, and so on. But it isn' t a good idea for some people who live in rural areas and small cities in which there isn' t enough public transportation at regular times. In some of these districts, there is just a bus that transfers people one or two times a day. Therefore this view is irrational. In conclusion, the thought that the cost of fuel should go up isn' t reasonable and it doesn' t consist of benefit all folks. So, the power of education shouldn' t be overlooked and we had better invest in superior education about this problem everywhere.