One of the prime times for advertising on TV is when children get back from school. Some people think that advertisements aimed at children should not be allowed. What is your opinion?

One of the most exciting things that await children at home once their classes are over is, no doubt, TV, and there is no surprise that this prime time attracts many advertisers. However, many parents claim that TV channels should not display advertisements aimed at kids. Personally, I do not subscribe this point of view, as commercials not only help develop healthy consumerism in children, but also move forward the entire segments of local and global economy. This essay will provide evidence to this point of view. Firstly, by watching ads on TV, children acquire consumer skills that would be of great assistance once they grow up. If (and when) supervised by adults, these skills might help them plan ahead their income and expenses. For example, parents and kids could sit together, watch the PlayStation 5 ad and discuss the steps necessary to buy such an expensive gadget, including saving pocket money and doing some additional chores. Therefore, commercials might serve as a starting point of a successful integration into adult life. Secondly, advertisements boost sales of certain groups of products and services, thus strengthening the economy in general. This is extremely important in spite of labor market: for instance, an average toy factory provides jobs to more that 1000 people in different fields, including design, marketing, logistics and production. Thus, it is clear that TV ads are merely a façade that incapsulates efforts of many people and fortifies economy. In conclusion, TV commercials aimed at children help develop certain consumer skills and drive the global economy at the same time. I, therefore, believe that placing a ban on such ads would have an overall negative impact. However, it is important that certain regulations are to be taken in this field, as children are rather vulnerable to inaccurate information.