Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

It is evident that the technological advancements in the field of communication have altered the way humans interact with one and other. This in turn has a multitude of impacts such as not knowing the neighbourhood.It could be argued that it has both pros and cons in such development. Firstly, people tend to create a far distance friendship these days, as it has gained a lot of fame. This has dramatically affected the relationship that they have within the menage and also they even fail to know their neighbours.As a consequence, at the time of emergency, they might not get any help. On the contrary, creating a bond with a person from a different nation may help them in various aspects when they migrate to that country. For example, I got a friend who is from Oman, through the social media application, Facebook. She assisted me in many ways like finding an apartment when I moved to this country. Furthermore, the introduction of modern artificial intelligence has paved ways to both positive and negative effects.Society is a global village. Knowing people from varied culture and language, there is a great chance that we also get to know about them and gain more knowledge.The principal disadvantage of such technology is that we miserably miss the kiths and kins around us. Thus, the limited usage of such advanced applications can be more beneficial. In conclusion, although the improvement in telecommunication is seen as a boon, the over usage of it may result in shortcomings so one has to take an informed decision while choosing the medium they interact with others.